2018 is the Year of the Line-item Veto in Rhode Island!

State Senators

senators' positions on the Line-Item Veto based on our query.


* For the Line-Item Veto = 37

* Opposed to the Line-Item Veto = 0

* Refused to Comment = 0

* Unknown = 1

District & City Name Position Party  
1    Providence Maryellen Goodwin For DEM  
2    Providence Ana Quezada For DEM  
3    Providence Gayle L. Goldin For DEM  
4    Providence Dominick J. Ruggerio For DEM  
5    Providence Paul V. Jabour For DEM  
6    Providence Harold M. Metts For DEM  
7    North Providence Frank A. Ciccone III For DEM  
8    Pawtucket James E. Doyle Unknown DEM
9    West Warwick Adam J. Satchell For DEM  
10    Tiverton & Warren Walter S. Felag For DEM  
11    Bristol & Portsmouth James Seveney For DEM  
12    Little Compton & Middletown Louis P. DiPalma For DEM  
13    Newport & Jamestown Dawn Euer For DEM  
14    East Providence Daniel DaPonte For DEM  
15    Pawtucket Donna Nesselbush For DEM  
16    Central Falls Elizabeth A. Crowley For DEM  
17    Lincoln Thomas Paolino For GOP  
18    East Providence William J. Conley For DEM  
19    Cumberland Ryan W. Pearson For DEM  
20    Woonsocket Roger A. Picard For DEM  
21    Coventry Foster & Scituate Nicholas D. Kettle For GOP  
22    Smithfield Stephen R. Archambault For DEM  
23    Burrillville & Glocester Paul W. Fogarty For DEM  
24    North Smithfield Marc A. Cote For DEM  
25    Johnston Frank Lombardo For DEM  
26    Cranston Frank S. Lombardi For DEM  
27    Cranston Hanna M. Gallo For DEM  
28    Cranston Joshua Miller For DEM  
29    Warwick Michael J. McCaffrey For DEM  
30    Warwick Jeanine Calkin For DEM  
31    Warwick Erin P. Lynch For DEM  
32    Barrington Cynthia Coyne For DEM  
33    East Greenwich Leonidas P. Raptakis For DEM  
34    Exeter Hopkinton Richmond & WG Elaine Morgan For GOP  
35    North Kingstown Mark Gee For GOP  
36    Narragansett James C. Sheehan For DEM  
37    Block Island & South Kingstown V. Susan Sosnowski For DEM  
38    Westerly & Charlestown Dennis L. Algiere For GOP